The Last Conversation.

walking-away-from-the-man-I-love

Shattered by her words,

As ice melting by the flames.

This is the end of the world…

Too complex to regret.

.

Is there a chance for me?

Since time is careless and blind,

Memories have to be seen…

I have to fade like day till night.

.

Was all in vane?

Trying to walk in the dark,

Thinking through this haze,

Would you understand?

.

Until it’s too late…

My love poisoned my life,

I was blind, what a shame.

Concealing our smiles with this crime.

.

Would you understand?

It’s hard to walk away,

But harder to shut a dizzy heart.

It was like six years ago within this chains.

.

Now the scars are dry,

But eternal…

Where are you now?

Like we are wandering on the sky.

.

Have you understood?

…Have I?

All I can remember now is your eyes fading.

And our hands leaving theirselves.

.

At the end love matters,

Even if you couldn’t give it back.

At the end you were a rough stone,

And I was the wind passing by.

Written by Alejandro Viloria. Monday, 05/30/2016.

Leave a Reply

